MicroNet Template

The Quincy Chamber of Commerce announces its 2018 Board of Directors

  • Share:
January 31, 2018
January 2018 – The Quincy Chamber of Commerce announces its 2018 Board of Directors. The Board is comprised of a group of successful Quincy business professionals who understand the unique needs of its growing membership and possess the energy, drive and commitment to lead the Chamber through a challenging economic environment.
Members of the Chamber Board volunteer to serve a minimum three year term and this year have elected Dolly DiPesa, of DiPesa & Company CPA’s of Marina Bay, to serve as its Chairwoman. “I am honored to serve the Quincy Chamber of Commerce as its first female Chair,” said Ms. DiPesa, “I look forward to a robust year of growth and success for the Chamber and its members.”
Newly appointed Chamber President Tim Cahill said “I am honored to serve with Chairwoman Dolly DiPesa and all the members of the board as we work together to build a more diverse and successful business climate here in Quincy.” 
The Quincy Chamber of Commerce is a nonprofit 501(c)(6) Massachusetts Corporation and was re-established as a stand-alone Chamber in 2010 after being part of the South Shore Chamber of Commerce for decades. It currently has over 500 members and is located at 180 Old Colony Avenue in Wollaston.  
(Front row, l-r Ryan Barrett, Anthony Caruso, Janet Batson, Dolly DiPesa, Greg MacDonald
 Second row, l-r Tim Cahill, Sean Curry, Peter Tsaffaras, Jenn Ormond, Sean Galvin, Ed Fleming, Michael McFarland, Brilene Faherty. Missing from picture Tony Agnitti, Mike Feenan, Frank Trainor, Ed Keohane, Christa Hagearty)
Melissa Burke, Director of Events & Membership Coordinator
(617) 471-1700